FIBR LATTC Scholarships

As part of FIBR’s investment in the LATTC Culinary Arts program, FIBR established the FIBR LATTC Scholarship Fund at our 2011 A Taste of FIBR Awards Dinner. FIBR awards scholarships to deserving Culinary Arts graduating students. Scholarship recipients receive a cash award and a two-year membership in FIBR.

FIBR is proud to have awarded its 2015 FIBR LATTC Scholarship to Chef JaNae Johnson, who represents the future of the food processing industry – whether in the kitchen, the plant or the classroom, FIBR is investing in the new generation.

2015 FIBR LATTC Scholarship Recipients

Chef JaNae Johnson

JaNae Johnson Chef JaNae Johnson
2015 Culinary Arts and Restaurant Management Associate Degree-LATTC
Specialty: Culinary Arts, Ethnic Food Fusion

May 2015 LATTC Culinary Arts Department Awards Ceremony: (from left) FIBR's Helene Martinez, 2015 FIBR LATTC Scholarship Recipient JaNae Johnson, and Master Chef Steve Kasmar Head Instructor at LATTC./i>